Academic Calendar 2021-2022

Academic Calendar 2021-2022

 

Fall 2021: September 1 – December 22
Date Importance
Monday, April 26 Opening for Fall 2021 Registration
Thursday, August 5 Fall 2021 Payment Due Date
Tuesday, August 31 Last Day for 100% refund for Fall 2021 and Flex Start 1 Classes
Wednesday, September 1 Fall 2021 and Flex Start 1 Classes Begin
Last Day to add a class for Flex Start 1
Monday, September 6 Campus Closed (Labor Day)
Tuesday, September 7 Last Day for 75% refund for Fall 2021 Classes
Last Day for 25% refund for Flex Start 1 Classes
Last Day to add a class for Fall 2021 Classes
Tuesday, September 14 Last Day for 50% refund for Fall 2021 Classes
Thursday, September 16 No Classes. Offices Open (Yom Kippur)
Tuesday, September 21 Last Day for 25% refund for Fall 2021 Classes
Last Day to Drop without a Grade for Fall 2021 Classes
Last Day to Drop with a “W” grade for Flex Start 1 Classes
Last Day to request a Pass/Fail or Audit grade for Flex Start 1 Classes
Monday, October 11 Classes in Session on Columbus Day. Most Offices Open
Sunday, October 24 Flex Start 1 Classes End
Friday, October 29 Last Day for 100% refund for Flex Start 2 Classes
Monday, November 1 Flex Start 2 Classes Begin
Last Day to add a class for Flex 2 Classes
Thursday, November 4 Last Day to Withdraw with a “W” grade for Fall 2021 Classes
Last Day to request Pass/Fail or Audit grade for Fall 2021 Classes
Last Day to finish an Incomplete from Spring and Summer 2021
Friday, November 5 Last Day for 25% refund for Flex Start 2 Classes
Thursday, November 11 College Closed (Veteran’s Day)
Friday, November 12 Last Day to Withdraw with a “W” grade for Flex Start 2 Classes
Last Day to request Pass/Fail or Audit grade for Flex Start 2 Classes
Tuesday, November 16 Thursday Class Schedule, Day and Evening
Wednesday, November 24 – Sunday, November 28 Campus Closed (Thanksgiving)
Wednesday, December 22 Thursday Class Schedule, Day and Evening
Fall 2021 and Flex Start 2 Classes End

 

Wintersession 2022: January 3 – January 21
Date Importance
Monday, January 3 Classes Begin
Monday, January 17 Martin Luther King Jr. Day, College Closed, No classes
Friday, January 21 Classes End
Spring 2022: January 22 – May 16
Date Importance
Saturday, January 22 Classes Begin – Full Semester and Flex Start 1
Monday, February 21 President’s Day, No Classes
Monday, March 7 – Sunday, March 13 Spring Break, No Classes
Sunday, March 20 Classes End – Flex Start 1
Monday, March 28 Classes Begin – Flex Start 2
Friday, April 15 – Sunday, April 17 Passover/Easter Break, No Classes
Monday, May 16 Classes End – Full Semester and Flex Start 2
Tuesday, May 17 – Wednesday, May 18 Reading Days
Wednesday, May 25 Commencement
Monday, May 30 Memorial Day, Campus Closed

 

Summer I 2022: May 30 – June 30
Date Importance
Monday, May 30 Memorial Day, No Classes
Tuesday, May 31 Summer I Classes Begin
Thursday, June 30 Last Day of Summer I Classes
Summer II 2022: June 6 – August 2
Date Importance
Monday, June 6 Classes Begin
Monday, July 4 Independence Day – College Closed, No Classes
Monday, August 1 Classes End
Summer III 2022: July 5 – August 8
Date Importance
Tuesday, July 5 Classes Begin
Monday, August 8 Classes End