Academic Calendar 2023-2024

Fall 2023: September 1 – December 21
Date Importance
Monday, April 24 Opening for Fall 2023 Registration
Thursday, August 10 Fall 2023 Payment Due Date
Thursday, August 31 Last Day for 100% Refund for Fall 2023 and Flex Start 1 Classes
Friday, September 1 Fall 2023 and Flex Start 1 Classes Begin
Last Day to Add a Class for Flex Start 1
Monday, September 4 College Closed (Labor Day)
Thursday, September 7 Last Day for 75% Refund for Fall 2023 Classes
Last Day for 25% Refund for Flex Start 1 Classes
Last Day to Add a Class for Fall 2023
Thursday, September 14 Last Day for 50% Refund for Fall 2023 Classes
Thursday, September 21 Last Day for 25% Refund for Fall 2023 Classes
Last Day to Drop Without a Grade for Fall 2023 Classes
Last Day to Submit a Curriculum Change for Fall 2023
Sunday, September 24 Last Day to Drop with a “W” Grade for Flex Start 1 Classes
Last Day to Request a Pass/Fail or Audit Grade for Flex Start 1 Classes
Monday, September 25 No Classes, Offices Open (Yom Kippur)
Monday, October 9 Classes in Session on Columbus Day,
Offices Open
Sunday, October 22 Flex Start 1 Classes End
Wednesday, October 25 Monday Class Schedule (Day and Evening)
Sunday, October 29 Last Day for 100% Refund for Flex Start 2 Classes
Monday, October 30 Flex Start 2 Classes Begin
Last Day to Add a Class for Flex Start 2
Sunday, November 5 Last Day for 25% Refund for Flex Start 2 Classes
Tuesday, November 7 Last Day to Withdraw with a “W” Grade for Fall 2023 Classes
Last Day to Request Pass/Fail or Audit Grade for Fall 2023 Classes
Last Day to Finish an Incomplete Grade From Spring and Summer 2023
Saturday, November 11 College Closed (Veterans’ Day)
Sunday, November 19 Last Day to Withdraw with a “W” Grade for Flex Start 2 Classes
Last Day to request Pass/Fail or Audit Grade for Flex Start 2 Classes
Thursday, Nov. 23 –
Sunday, Nov. 26
No Classes, Offices Closed (Thanksgiving)
Thursday, December 21 Fall 2023 and Flex Start 2 Classes End

 

Wintersession 2024: January 2 – January 19
Date Importance
Monday, October 23 Registration Opens
Monday, January 1 College Closed (New Year’s Day)
Last Day for 100% Tuition Refund
Tuesday, January 2 Wintersession Classes Begin
Last Day to Add a Wintersession Class
Monday, January 8 Last Day for 25% Tuition Refund
Thursday, January 11 Last Day to Withdraw with a “W” Grade
Monday, January 15 College Closed (Martin Luther King Jr. Day)
Friday, January 19 Classes End

 

Spring 2024: January 20 – May 14
Date Importance
Monday, November 13 Registration Opens
Thursday, January 11 Spring 2024 Payment Due Date
Friday, January 19 Last Day for 100% Tuition Refund for Spring 2024, Flex Start 1 and Accelerated Session 1 Classes
Saturday, January 20 Spring 2024, Flex Start 1 and Accelerated Session 1 Classes Begin

Last Day to Add a Class for Flex Start 1 and Accelerated Session 1

Friday, January 26 Last Day for 75% Tuition Refund for Spring 2024 Classes

Last Day for 25% Tuition Refund for Flex Start 1 Classes

Last Day for 25% Tuition Refund for Accelerated Session 1 Classes

Monday, January 29 Last Day to Add a Class for Spring 2024
Thursday, February 1 Last Day to Withdraw with a “W” grade for Accelerated Session 1 Classes

Last Day to Request a Pass/Fail or Audit Grade for Accelerated Session 1 Classes

Friday, February 2 Last Day for 50% Tuition Refund for Spring 2024 Classes
Friday, February 9 Last Day for 25% Tuition Refund for Spring 2024 Classes

Last Day to Drop a Class Without a Grade for Spring 2024 Classes

Last Day to Submit a Curriculum Change for Spring 2024

Sunday, February 11 Last Day to Withdraw with a “W” Grade for Flex Start 1 Classes

Last Day to Request a Pass/Fail or Audit Grade for Flex Start 1 Classes

Accelerated Session 1 Class End

Last Day for 100% Tuition Refund for Accelerated Session 2 Classes

Monday, February 12 Lincoln’s Birthday Observed, Classes in Session

All College offices will be open

Accelerated Session 2 Classes Begin

Last Day to Add a Class for Accelerated Session 2

Sunday, February 18 Last Day for 25% Tuition Refund for Accelerated Session 2 Classes
Monday, February 19 College Closed (Presidents’ Day)
Sunday, February 25 Last Day to Withdraw with a “W” grade for Accelerated Session 2 Classes

Last Day to Request a Pass/Fail or Audit Grade for Accelerated Session 2 Classes

Sunday, March 3 Accelerated Session 2 Classes End

Last Day for 100% Tuition Refund for Accelerated Session 3 Classes

Monday, March 4 Accelerated Session 3 Classes Begin

Last Day to Add a Class for Accelerated Session 3

Sunday, March 10 Flex Start 1 Classes End

Last Day for 25% Tuition Refund for Accelerated Session 3 Classes

Monday, March 11 – Sunday, March 17 No Classes (Spring Break)

All College offices will be open

Sunday, March 17 Last Day for 100% Tuition Refund for Flex Start 2 Classes
Monday, March 18 Flex Start 2 Classes Begin

Last Day to Add a Class for Flex Start 2

Wednesday, March 20 Last Day to Withdraw with a “W” Grade for Accelerated Session 3 Classes

Last Day to Request a Pass/Fail or Audit Grade for Accelerated Session 3 Classes

Sunday, March 24 Last Day for 25% Tuition Refund for Flex Start 2 Classes
Sunday, March 31 No Classes (Easter)

Accelerated Session 3 Classes End

Last Day for 100% Tuition Refund for Accelerated Session 4 Classes

Monday, April 1 Last Day to Withdraw with a “W” grade for Spring 2024 Classes

Last Day to Request a Pass/Fail or Audit Grade for Spring 2024 Classes

Last Day to Finish an Incomplete Grade from Fall 2023 and Wintersession 2024

Accelerated Session 4 Classes Begin

Last Day to Add a Class for Accelerated Session 4

Sunday, April 7 Last Day for 25% Tuition Refund for Accelerated Session 4 Classes
Sunday, April 14 Last Day to Withdraw with a “W” grade for Flex Start 2 Classes

Last Day to Request a Pass/Fail or Audit Grade for Flex Start 2 Classes

Last Day to Withdraw with a “W” Grade for Accelerated Session 4 Classes

Last Day to Request a Pass/Fail or Audit Grade for Accelerated Session 4 Classes

Sunday, April 21 Accelerated Session 4 Classes End

Last Day for 100% Tuition Refund for Accelerated Session 5 Classes

Monday, April 22 Accelerated Session 5 Classes Begin

Last Day to Add a Class for Accelerated Session 5

Tuesday, April 23 No Classes (Passover)

All College offices will be open

Sunday, April 28 Last Day for 25% Tuition Refund for Accelerated Session 5 Classes
Sunday, May 5 Last Day to Withdraw with a “W” grade for Accelerated Session 5 Classes

Last Day to Request a Pass/Fail or Audit Grade for Accelerated Session 5 Classes

Tuesday, May 14 Spring 2024, Flex Start 2 and Accelerated Session 5 Classes End
Friday, May 17 Final Grades are due for Spring 15-week term, Flex Start 2 term, and Accelerated 5 term
Thursday, May 23 Commencement
Monday, May 27 College Closed (Memorial Day)

 

Summer I 2024: May 29 – July 3
Date Importance
Tuesday, May 28 Last Day for 100% Tuition Refund for Summer Session I
Wednesday, May 29 Summer I Classes Begin
Tuesday June 4 Last Day for 25% Tuition Refund for Summer Session I
Tuesday June 11 Last Day to Withdraw with a “W” grade for Summer Session I
Wednesday, June 19 No Classes, Offices Closed (Juneteenth)
Wednesday, July 3 Summer I Classes End

 

Summer II 2024: June 3 – August 1
Date Importance
Sunday, June 2 Last Day for 100% Tuition Refund for Summer Session II
Monday, June 3 Summer II Classes Begin
Sunday, June 9 Last Day for 25% Tuition Refund for Summer Session II
Wednesday, June 19 No Classes, Offices Closed (Juneteenth)
Sunday, June 30 Last Day to Withdraw with a “W” grade for Summer Session II
Thursday, July 4 No Classes, Offices Closed (Independence Day)
Thursday, August 1 Summer II Classes End

 

Summer III 2024: July 8 – August 8
Date Importance
Sunday, July 7 Last Day for 100% Tuition Refund for Summer Session III
Monday, July 8 Summer III Classes Begin
Sunday, July 14 Last Day for 25% Tuition Refund for Summer Session III
Sunday, July 21 Last Day to Withdraw with a “W” grade for Summer Session III
Thursday, August 8 Summer III Classes End